Adj Kaos Wolfmix MK2

General discussion between Wolfmix owners. Checked occasionally by the Wolfmix support team.
san-sebastian

Adj Kaos Wolfmix MK2

Post by san-sebastian »

hello everyone .
I've had Wolfmix MK2 for a few days now.
I'm completely new to programming presets.
I've read the instructions and I can honestly say that I'm starting to make progress.
Today, I can control my light live.
the problem is that I can't set presets for my light.
I previously installed presets from wolfmix KAOS DEMO, but the light behaves strangely or even badly.
Can anyone help me?
AlexR

Re: Adj Kaos Wolfmix MK2

Post by AlexR »

Hello!

A good way to learn how to use presets is to import the Wolfmix demo project presets into your project.

To do this, please complete the following steps:

- Open the project that you want to import the Presets to.
- Go to Setup > Projects > Open.
- Turn the second encoder so that it shows 'Presets'.
- Select the project you want to copy the Presets from (i.e. the Wolfmix Demo Project).
- Select 'Open' then confirm.

To use these presets make sure that your profile is correctly patched to the same dmx address and mode on both the physical fixture and in Wolfmix. You can then edit these presets by holding the 'SHIFT' button and then select the preset slot you wish to edit and overwrite.

If you have any problems or questions about this let me know!
Alex
Wolfmix Support
axell

Re: Adj Kaos Wolfmix MK2

Post by axell »

sorry when jumping in here.....(sorry Alex)

It is probably NOT a "Preset thing" alone to make the ADJ KAOS work on Wolfmix.