Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Fixture not working as it should? Post it here and we'll check it out. Be precise with the fixture name as there are many with similar names.
Guusje07
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:42 pm

Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by Guusje07 »

Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head does not work fully.
Added 2 units to Wolfmix mk2. Programmed on 15 channels. Does not emit any color of light. So no gobos either. Turning, rotating and presents does work.
What is the solution here!
axell
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2022 8:52 am

Re: Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by axell »

Solution is to "test" the profile first

Create a new/fresh Project (Home / Setup / Projects / NEW (New again)
Then load just the new Profile into this new Project on DMX start address #1 - also change the DMX address of the fixture to DMX start address #1. Use the "least complex" channel Mode (Ayra Spot offer 1Ch, 8Ch 10CH Mode - select 8Ch to start with). Make sure the selected channel Mode on the fixture is matching with the loaded profile!
Then check out the functions one-by-one:

For testing purpose it is OK to attach just 1 (ONE) fixture only. It THAT is working, you have the "blueprint" to setup your other fixtures equally and they will work accordingly in your Show project.

After loading the profile:
1. Deselect Static Color UV Preset (Off) -does it make the fixture to be OFF?
2. (if adding a Moving Head) Deselect in Position the CENTER Preset - is the head pointing to "idle" position (UP)?
3. Go back to Static Color and select a few Colors (Red, Green, Blue) and check if the correct Colors show up
4. Now while having Colors ON, check STROBE, BLINDER and BLACKOUT functions
6. Select GOBO and test a few Gobos

Moving Heads continue here:
6. Now select MoveFX
7. Start with TILT ONLY (does the Head go Up/Down?)
8. Next is PAN (does the Head go "turning around"?)
9. select "CIRCLE"
(as we yet have not set the Fixture Limits, the Head will "circle" its full degrees, turning 1,5x around itself...)

When OK, you now know that the profile with the basic functions of your fixture does work! (as well as Wolfmix and your fixture itself)
Guusje07
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:42 pm

Re: Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by Guusje07 »

Hi Axell, thanks for the feedback.

I connected the Ayra ERO micro moving head head 1 to 1 with the Wolfmix. As soon as I put 230v on Ayra, it gives white light. As soon as I switch on the Wolfmix and start the fixture the light goes out.
I followed your complete description. There is never any light coming from the unit.
I can perform points 1 to 6, but no light comes out of the unit
Points 6-9 of your description work

Ayra reset and reset to address 1 and 8 channels. Wolfmix fixtures deleted and redownloaded. As soon as the wolfmix unit sends data for the 1st time, the light goes off and no longer comes on.
I tried to make a fixture myself. There is never any light coming from the unit.
This Friday I have a private party where I want to use the light show. Hope there is a solution before then.
axell
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2022 8:52 am

Re: Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by axell »

The problem is (most likely) incorrect DMX values in Shutter & Strobe, which isn't (auto-)"OPEN" the beam when selecting a Color. This can be a false manual information.

I created a profile and modified the Shutter & Strobe channel to switch "save" between OPEN/CLOSED. Please note that this profile ONLY has the 8 Channel mode.

To upload/sync this profile:

* Login into cloud.nicolaudiegroup.com
* select Profile Builder
* select Cloud icon (import a profile) in upper right hand corner
Drag and Drop the profile __ERO Micro Spot 8Ch.ssl2__ inside the drop area of the new window
* select UPLOAD

* you now placed the Profile into Nicolaudie Cloud!

* Now in WTOOLS select Fixtures tab
* In the Computer column open the CLOUD folder
* you should see the file
____ERO Micro Spot 8Ch____
* Select and „SYNC“ this entry

* You have now transferred the file from your Computer into the Wolfmix

* On WMX1/Wolfmix select add Fixture (Fixture +),
* navigate to CLOUD folder
* select the file ____ERO Micro Spot 8Ch____
* assign DMX Start Address
* Add to (any) Group (A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H)

* done
Attachments
ERO Micro Spot 8Ch.ssl2
(31.43 KiB) Downloaded 220 times
Guusje07
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:42 pm

Re: Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by Guusje07 »

Hello Axell,
Thanks for the update. I was able to load the fixture you made into my Wolfmix.
Unfortunately the result is the same. The ERO spot lights up after a reset and channel reassignment. As soon as Wolfmix sends data, the light goes out and does not come on again. Pan and Tilt does work.
What are the options? What else can I test?
axell
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2022 8:52 am

Re: Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by axell »

The profile definitely is working!
The Wolfmix is working.
Then it is most likely your fixture - maybe some (false?) setting.
You can do a RESET navigating to the menu setting RSET
After that return to DMX mode.
Have you tried another DMX cable?

You can monitor what Wolfmix is sending to the fixture.
Set it up like I mentioned (new project and address #1)
On Wolfmix switch Off static Color (UV tab) and Position (Center Preset)
Now select HOME / SETUP / DMX Values and verify with pic 1 (or make a picture and upload here)
Now return to static COLOR and select RED
Return to HOME / SETUP / DMX Values and verify with pic 2

Note that Channel 3 switches from 000 to 016 (Color Wheel - Red Preset) and Channel 5 from 000 (Shutter CLOSED) to 255 (Shutter OPEN)
Attachments
pic1.jpg
pic1.jpg (141.17 KiB) Viewed 2003 times
pic2.jpg
pic2.jpg (144.16 KiB) Viewed 2004 times
Guusje07
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:42 pm

Re: Ayra moving ERO micro Spot moving head

Post by Guusje07 »

YES! it works .after reset and disconnect 230V. Many thanks..LETS PARTY!!
Post Reply